No Spell Could Turn “Daughters of the Witching Hill” Into An Interesting Tale


I’m convinced I jinxed this book before I even opened it, which seems somewhat fitting given it is about witches, a witch hunt, and spells.  I was almost at the end of “Defending Jacob” when I thought, I’ve really read some great books lately.  Jinx!  From the onset, “Daughters of Witching Hill” was told in an antiquated syntax that made each sentence disjointed and hard to read.  Since I think reading for pleasure should not be overly difficult, I was about to close the book on page 9, but decided to give it a few more minutes.  While the book allegedly expanded upon actual events of a witch hunt, by page 40, the story just wasn’t that interesting, and I found myself anything but eager to continue reading.

One thought on “No Spell Could Turn “Daughters of the Witching Hill” Into An Interesting Tale

  1. Good for you for just putting it down! Don’t you just LOVE library books?? No guilt when you don’t like the book and decide to put it down! You go girl!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

