“The Perfect Manhattan” Was Anything But Perfect


About 100 pages into “The Perfect Manhattan” I just lost interest.  None of the characters were very interesting, and I was tired of reading about the loser bartenders and whether they were going to get a tip for pouring a drink. T his might have something to do with my stance on tipping – I don’t really believe in it, and do it under duress.  Other than being hired in two bars, one in new York and one in the Hamptons, nothing had happened to the heroine.  Since 100 pages has become my threshold, I shut the book and hope this saves you from picking it up.

Leave a Reply

