“Life After Life” After Life After Life…


th“Life After Life” was my first Kate Atkinson book.  I was impressed with the strong writing and intrigued by the plot: that Ursula, who manages to escape death throughout her life, is destined for greatness and could hold a key to saving mankind.  This seemed to me a bit like “The Butterfly Effect,” so I was willing to wait a bit longer than normal for the story to materialize.  But at almost 200 pages, I couldn’t get a handle on where the story was going, and Ursula had not become an interesting character to me.  I reluctantly shut the book since I was not invested in what was happening.  I was too disappointed to recommend this book.  Have you tried this book?  What were your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

