I’m “Perfect”, You’re Perfect, So We’re Perfect Together!


th“Perfect” was my second attempt at a Rachel Joyce book that was also unsuccessful.  The premise was very original- that two seconds had been added to the Earth’s time and that young Byron witnessed a horrible accident one day during those seconds that no one else saw.  My biggest issue was that the plot was slow to develop.  The writing was disjointed for me, and I didn’t connect with it.   The story failed to provide any real background about the characters, and I never felt that I knew who I was reading about.  The constant change in perspective, I’m sure, would merge at some point, but halfway through the book I was frustrated there wasn’t even a hint at a connection.  I regrettably stopped reading this.

Leave a Reply

