Dancing At “2 a.m. At The Cat’s Pajamas”


thI loved the title and theme of 2 a.m. At The Cat’s Pajamas, which focused on jazz, although I wished the book would have been set in a past era. My favorite character was unquestionably Madeline, a girl who lost her mother to cancer and is wise beyond her years. Her confidence and spunk was the absolute best thing about the book, and I looked forward to the chapters from her perspective. That said, I found myself less interested in the other characters whose lives didn’t grab me the same way. I found the story to be a bit meandering and hard to follow. Halfway through the book, I realized I didn’t really care to see how the story ended. The writing was vivid and descriptive, but not enough for me to continue reading.

Leave a Reply

