The “Cover Of Snow” Hides Deadly Secrets


thCover Of Snow was a roller coaster ride for me.  I didn’t think I would make it past the first 100 pages because the plot developed slowly.  As the book progressed, and Nora tried to determine why her police office husband hung himself, I became more interested.  The solid writing made me read on.  Nearing the climax, I really felt hooked.  I wanted Nora and reporter Nick to not only survive the attacks to kill them, but end up together.  This reminded me a lot of Before We Me because of Nora’s husband’s family secrets.  At the end of the book, I became disappointed when the mash of plot lines didn’t culminate in a cohesive and clear ending.  Ultimately, this wasn’t an overly satisfying read.

Leave a Reply

