Celebrating 400 Blogs!


thWow!  I can’t believe I just posted my 400th blog!  To be fair, they haven’t all been book reviews, but I do read about one hundred books a year.  I’m a true bibliophile!  I love finding books that take me on a journey.  Sometimes the travels take me to space (An Astronaut’s Guide To Life On Earth), through the streets of London (Mrs. Queen Takes The Train), or to Jamaica (The Best Of Us).   I enjoy holding an actual book in my hands as I connect with the characters.  Some of the funnier young men I was introduced to through hilarious storylines were Ian (The Borrower) and Christopher (The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time).  When I need a break from reality and desire ultimate entertainment, I reread The Zombie Survival Guide or Jennifer Johnson Is Sick Of Being Married.  There’s nothing funnier!  I’m still reeling from the shocking twists and turns of the recent creative thriller, Gone Girl, and can’t wait for the movie.  I select books to entertain and educate me, and I’m grateful to all the brilliant writers who manage so well.  Here’s to many more great reads!

One thought on “Celebrating 400 Blogs!

  1. congrats! keep following your passion and it will lead you to places you never dreamed of…

    On Sun, Jun 8, 2014 at 10:20 AM, fastpageturner wrote:

    > fastpageturner posted: “Wow! I can’t believe I just posted my > 400th blog! To be fair, they haven’t all been book reviews, but I do read > about one hundred books a year. I’m a true bibliophile! I love > finding books that take me on a journey. Sometimes the travels take me to > s”

    Like

Leave a Reply

