Quirky Tales From “The Late, Lamented Molly Marx”


thThe Late, Lamented Molly Marx was a fine book with plenty of colorful characters, but slightly lacking in heart. The story was good enough to keep me interested about how Molly died and whether any of the characters killed her. As far as Molly’s character, she was a lovely and opinionated narrator. Her struggles with marriage and motherhood evoked sympathy from me, but I also found some of her traits frustrating. There wasn’t much of an investigation into her death, which seemed odd. This made her a multi-faceted character who intrigued me. I wish certain relationships and plot lines had developed a bit more. There wasn’t a lot of build-up to the ending, which also wasn’t that exciting. In only a handful of pages, the entire story concluded and I was slightly dissatisfied with it. Overall, this provided entertainment for me on a trip to San Diego, but wasn’t a favorite.

Leave a Reply

