Celebrating 600 Blogs!


th (1)This is my 600th blog!! What can I say? Sometimes I even amaze myself. When I started this blog with the intent of sharing book recommendations, I never even thought about how many blogs I could write, and certainly had no idea how much I would enjoy it. I credit my love of reading to my mother who bought me every single book in the Baby-Sitters Club series.

To celebrate my 600th blog, here are six books I haven’t stopped thinking about …

For Laci: The heart-wrenching odyssey that Laci Peterson’s mother took to reveal her daughter’s killer.

The Immortal life of Henrietta Lacks: A frustrating story of social oppression that extended into the medical field. Do you know who owns your cells?

The Flight of Gemma Hardy: A beautiful re-imagining of Jane Eyre with a heroine I loved to root for.

House in the Sky: This inspirational story of determination grew out of the 18 month kidnapping of Amanda Lindhout in Somalia.

Little Bee: Courage took on new meaning when housewife Sarah made a split second decision that impacted the lives of many.

Defending Jacob: A taut legal thriller that explored whether it is nurture or nature that makes a killer.

Thank you to everyone who reads my blogs. It means so much to me!

One thought on “Celebrating 600 Blogs!

Leave a Reply

