Jessica Simpson Is An “Open Book”


I figured I had to read Jessica Simpson’s autobiography, Open Book after reading Paris Hilton and Britney Spears‘ memoirs. This was a glimpse into her life and career beyond what we’ve gleamed on Newlyweds. And it was incredible.

First, the tone and content of the book was filled with energy and written in such a way that it was hard not to want to read more. I found the book to be full of honesty. Some of the admissions here were cringe worthy and others were heartbreaking. She spent a good amount of time describing her relationship and music career. All of which was extremely interesting.

I think any fan would be satisfied with the information and stories relayed here. I personally found it sad to read about the deterioration of her marriage to Nick, which just seemed like too much for too young people being filmed all the time. I was also stunned that her fashion company has earned a billion dollars! Wow just wow! I actually liked this more than I thought I would.

Leave a comment