They Disappear “One By One”


One By One was another spectacular thriller by Freida McFadden. This was a spontaneous airport purchase and I tore through the entire thing on my flight because it was so intense!

I loved the tension between the protagonist and her husband that set the stage for a taught story. The couples on the vacation, which turned dire when the car broke down in the middle of the wilderness, all had some serious underlying issues among themselves.

Although I liked this story, I did find several things really unbelievable. It was just unbelievable that the car broke down so close to the hotel but they would get sooooo lost. How could they walk in circles for days? It was really that dense of a forest? Also, the ending was too quick and, well, lame. There was an element missing here for this resolution to work and it wasn’t here so for me the end was lame.

Leave a comment